5 Responses to Linked Data: A Crystallizing Vision

  1. jwygray says:

    Hi,

    You may be interested in the following workshop on ‘Open Data and the Semantic Web’, which will take place in London on 13th November 2009:

    http://wiki.okfn.org/SemanticWeb
    http://blog.okfn.org/2009/08/05/open-data-and-the-semantic-web-workshop-london-13th-november-2009/

    There are already quite a few people scheduled to attend from the UK Linking Open Data Community, as well as representatives from the BBC, the Office of Public Sector Information, and other organisations interested in the semantic web.

    It would be great if we could combine efforts!

  2. Nair Satheesh says:

    Google Squared appears to be similar to my patent application:

    Frankly, I am getting a Déjà vu effect while going through the “Google Squared” application because it appears to be very similar in function to my United States patent application which was filed on April 12, 2007 and as publicly disclosed by the United States Patent and Trademark Office on October 16, 2008, when the patent application was published.

    My patent application is titled as “Method And System For Research Using Computer Based Simultaneous Comparison And Contrasting Of A Multiplicity Of Subjects Having Specific Attributes Within Specific Contexts” bearing Document Number “20080256023” and Inventor name “Nair Satheesh” which may be viewed at http://patft.uspto.gov/ upon Patent Applications: Quick Search.

    Google Squared appears to be using at least some if not many of the same methods and systems as set forth by me more than two years ago in my patent application. In fact there are many more methods and systems disclosed in my patent application which I believe will help resolve certain inaccuracies found in current Google Squared application.

    I have issued legal notices to Google through my Patent Attorney in the US but Google has not responded yet to any of my notices.

  3. Amit Sheth says:

    Special issue on this topic:
    http://bit.ly/1rqrHS #twine

    Free access to Bizer/Heath/Berners-Lee paper on:
    Linked Data – the Story So Far
    http://www.igi-global.com/journals/

  4. Source says:

    Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but
    I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this
    site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers
    and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point
    me in the direction of a good platform.

    • iskouk says:

      Hi. Sorry to disappoint you, but I would have thought that your familiarity with WordPress would have told you that this blog uses WP. A fact that is apparent if you scroll right to the bottom of the page. I wish you luck in finding a better blog platform.

      KOnnect Manager

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

